NOTICE OF 2022 PRIMARY ELECTION OFFICE OF PATTY BESSMER, THURSTON COUNTY CLERK PENDER, NEBRASKA

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 10th of May, 2022, at the designated polling places in the precincts of Thurston County, Nebraska, an election will be held for nominating, or in some cases electing, candidates to various offices and for voting on measures. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Some races may not appear on your ballot as the candidates and issues are elected by specific subdivisions or districts. All races are 4 year terms unless otherwise noted.

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS – DISTRICT 3

2 Year Term – Vote for ONE

Republican Adrian Smith Mike Calhoun	Democratic David J Else Daniel M. Wik	Libertarian No Filings	Legal Marihuana Now Mark Elworth Jr.
		<u>State Ticket</u> (Political)	
		GOVERNOR	
Republican Michael Connely Brett Lindstrom Donna Nicole Carpenter Lela McNinch Theresa Thibodeau Jim Pillen Troy Wentz Charles W. Herbster Breland Ridenour	<u>Democrat</u> Carol Blood Roy A. Harris	<u>Libertarian</u> Scott Zimmerman	<u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u> No Filings
		SECRETARY OF STATE	
Republican Bob Evnen Rex Schroeder Robert J. Borer	Democrat No Filings	Libertarian No Filings	Legal Marijuana NOW No Flings
	FOI	R STATE TREASURER	
Republican John Murante Paul Anderson	Democrat No Filings	Libertarian Katrina Tomsen	Legal Marijuana NOW No Filings
		Attorney General	
Republican Jennifer Hicks Mike Hilgers	Democrat No Filings	Libertarian No Filings	Legal Marijuana NOW Larry Bolinger
	AUDITO	OR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS	5
Republican Mike Foley Larry Anderson	Democrat No Filings	Libertarian Gene Siadek	Legal Marijuana NOW L. Leroy Lopez
	PUBLIC	SERVICES COMMISIONE	R
		District 4	
Develle	D	6 Year Term	
Republican Rod Johnson Eric Kamler	Democrat No Filings	Libertarian No Filings	Legal Marijuana NOW No Filings

For Member of the State Board of Education

Non-Partisan Sherry Jones Non-Partisan Danielle Helzer

	County Ticket	
	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR #3	3
	Vote for One	
Jeff Dolezal		Democrat
Cheyenne Robinson		Democrat
	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR #7	7
Dan Trimble	Vote for ONE	Republican
James Mueller		Republican
	Pender Hospital District	
	Vote For Three	
	Lorraine Lander	
	Brandon Gutzmann	
	Dee Moeller	

In compliance with Section 32-811(1) R.R.S. Nebraska 1998 "where the names of candidates properly filed for nomination do not exceed two candidates for each vacancy to be filled, these candidates shall be declared nominated and their names will not appear on the Primary Election Ballot".

The following offices are automatically nominated and the candidates will have their names printed on the November 8, 2022 GENERAL Election Ballot:

<u>COUNTY TICKET</u> <u>Political Party</u>

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT #1 Vote for ONE Republican-Glen Meyer Democrat- Matt Torczon

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT # 5

Vote for ONE Republican- Davin French

County Assessor

Vote for ONE Democrat- Susan Schrieber

COUNTY CLERK Vote for ONE Republican Patty Bessmer

COUNTY SHERIFF Vote For ONE Republican Russ Briggs BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT #3 Vote for ONE Republican-Mark English

County Attorney

Vote for ONE Republican- Tammy Maul- Bodlak

CLERK OF DISTRICT COURT Vote For ONE Republican Gina Roth

COUNTY TREASURER

Vote for ONE Democrat Robin Christiansen

NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE FOR BOARD OF GOVERNORS DISTRICT 4 – Vote for ONE Terry F. Nelson

NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT LARGE – FOR BOARD OF GOVERNORS Vote for ONE Jeff Scherer Timothy Miller

LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS – Subdistrict 7 Vote for ONE Roger Gustafson

School Ticket

Umo Ho Nation DISTRICT 17 Board of Education

Vote for THREE Darren Wolfe Orville Cayou Sarah Rowland Mry T. Webster Debra Grant Pamela Grant

EMERSON HUBBARD SCHOOL DISTRICT 561 BOARD OF EDUCATION Vote for THREE

Kip Ahlers Tricia Belt Scott Albrecht

PENDER SCHOOL DISTRICT 1

BOARD OF EDUCATION Vote for THREE JJ Maise Matt Heineman Mandy Johnson

HOMER PUBIC SCHOOL DISTRICT 31R

BOARD OF EDUCATION Vote For THREE Kristina Nelsen Paul Tighe Ryan W Harris

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT 20B BOARD OF EDUCATION

East Ward – Vote for Three Jamie Bacon April Archer

WAKEFIELD Public School BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vote for THREE Jeff Keagle Sherri Lynn Lundahl Bree Brown

BANCROFT ROSALIE SCHOOL District 20C BOARD OF EDUCATION Vote for THREE Pat Browning Michael E Nottlemann Casey Novak

Walthill SCHOOL DISTRICT 13

Board of Education Vote for THREE Gwendolyn Porter Chad Fuller Billy Athey Bradley Morgan

WINNEBAGO SCHOOL DISTRICT 17 BOARD OF EDUCATION Vote For THREE Crystal R Ross Nilah J. Solomon Marian Holstein Wambli Dolezal

Greory Bass III Tyren Wolfe

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT 20B BOARD OF EDUCATION

West Ward-Vote For THREE Chad Brehmer Jim Vlach Evan Myers Shandra Carr

Thurston County Clerk Patty Bessmer