NOTICE OF 2024 PRIMARY ELECTION OFFICE OF PATTY BESSMER, THURSTON COUNTY CLERK

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, an election will be held in Thurston County, Nebraska. Said election will be for nominating and in some cases electing candidates to various offices, and for voting on measures. All offices are four-year terms unless otherwise noted. Some races or issues may not appear on your ballot because candidates and issues are elected by subdivisions, districts or wards.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

For President of the United States

Vote for ONE Republican Nikki Halev Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump Democratic Joseph R. Biden Jr. Dean Phillips Libertarian **Charles Ballay** Jacob Hornberger Lars Mapstead Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald Mike ter Maat Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings

SENATORIAL TICKET

For United States Senator Six Year Term - Vote for ONE Republican Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski Democratic- No Filings Libertarian - No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy

For United States Senator Two Year Term - Vote for ONE Republican Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens Democratic Preston Love Jr. Libertarian - No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

For Representative in Congress District 3 - Two Year Term Vote for ONE

Republican Adrian Smith John Walz Robert McCuiston Democratic Daniel Ebers David J. Else Libertarian - No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings

NONPARTISAN TICKET

For Member of the Legislature District 17 - Vote for ONE Glen Meyer Cindy Kai Mike Albrecht

For University of Nebraska Board of Regents - District 3 Six Year Term - Vote for ONE Jim Scheer

Papio- Missouri River National Resources District For Board of Sub Dist 1 Vote for One Dan Conway Shawn Mohr Melotz Van Harman Rodney Storm

Pender Community Hospital Dist For Board of Directors Vote for up to TWO Mike Minert Sheri Fillipi

SCHOOL TICKET

Umo Ho Nation School Board District 16 For Board of Education Vote for up to THREE Joyce Walker Snake Carroll Webster Sr. Peggy Hayes Lisa Miller Ida Miller Troy Parker Holly Primeaux

AUTOMATIC ADVANCEMENT TO THE GENERAL ELECTION

In compliance with Sec. 32-802 & 32-811, Nebraska Revised Statutes, the names of candidates properly filed for nomination at the primary election for the offices listed below do not exceed two candidates for each position to be filled; these candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall advance to the general election. These names will not appear on the Primary

CITY TICKET

Village of Rosalie

Shall the Village of Rosalie be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed \$1.05 per one hundred dollars of taxable valuation in excess of the limits prescribed by law for the 2026-2027 fiscal year and until and including fiscal year 2030-2031 for the purpose if both general operations and building construction, remodeling, or site acquisition?

VOTE FOR or AGAINST FOR said Proposition AGAINST said Proposition

Rosalie Rural Fire District

Shall the Rosalie Rural Fire District be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed 6 cents (\$.06) per one hundred dollars of taxable valuation in the General Fund and a property tax not to exceed 4 cents (\$.04) per one hundred of taxable valuation in the Ambulance Fund, which is in excess of the limits prescribed by the law for the 2025-2026 fiscal year and until and including fiscal year 2029-2030 for the purpose of all the general operations of the Fire District

VOTE FOR or AGAINST FOR said Proposition AGAINST said Proposition

Pender Township

Shall Pender Township be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed five cents (.05) per one hundred dollars of taxable valuation in excess of the limits prescribed by law for each of the next four years beginning with 2024-2025 fiscal year and continuing until and including, fiscal year 2028-2029 as prescribed by law for the purpose of general operations.

VOTE FOR or AGAINST FOR said Proposition AGAINST said Proposition

Nonpartisans - A registered voter who is not affiliated with a political party and who desires to vote in the Primary Election for the office of United States Senator and/or United States Representative may request a partisan primary ballot for any one of the State recognized

NONPARTISAN TICKET	SCHOOL TICKET	SCHOOL TICKET
Northeast Community College	Emerson-Hubbard School Dist 561	Lyons Decatur School Dist 20
For Board of Governors - District 4	For Board of Education	West Ward
Vote for ONE	Vote for up to THREE	For Board of Education
Diane D. Davies	Dillion Martin	Vote for up for THREE
Margo Chenowelth-Pospisil	Ashley Fuchser	Andrew L Tuttle
	Joani Franzluebbers	Corey Petersen
Northeast Community College	Luke R. Morgan	Leah Miller
For Board of Governors - At-Large	Ryan P. Beacom	Lisa Christiansen
Vote for ONE		CITY TICKET
Jeff Scherer	Homer Community School Dist 31R	Village of Emerson
NATURAL RESOURCE DISTRICTS	For Board of Education	Vote for THREE
Lower Elkhorn Natural Resource	Vote for up to THREE	No Filings
SubD 7	Bryon Hall	
Four Year Term	Tyler N. Kirkholm	Village of Pender
Vote for ONE	Samantha Johnson	Vote for THREE
Gary Loftis		No Filings
	Winnebago Public School Board	
Nebraska Public Power District	District 17	Village of Winnebago
Subdivision 11- Six Year Term	For Board of Education	Vote for THREE
Vote for ONE	Vote for up to THREE	No Filings
Chris R. Langemeier	Teresa Littlegeorge	
	Kiana Lewis	Village of Thurston
COUNTY TICKET	Kristine Earth	Vote for THREE
For County Supervisor Dist 2	Kay Earth	Tom Renz
Vote for ONE	Marian Holestein	Travis Dunn
Democratic	Wakefield School District 560	
Georgia A. Mayberry	For Board of Education	Village of Walthill
Republican - No Filings	Vote for up to THREE	Vote for up to THREE
Libertarian - No Filings	Joshua Dorcey	Kenna Robinson
Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings	Eric Riewer	
	Erik W. Haglund	
For County Sucervisor Dist 4	Andres Vazquez	
Vote for ONE		
Democratic - James H. Price SR.	Walthill School Board Dist 13	
Republican - No Filings	For Board of Education	
Libertarian - No Filings	Vote for up for THREE Austin Kaaihue	
Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings	James Randol Sr.	
	Mike Grant	
For County Supervisor Dist 6	Chris Ross	
Vote for ONE	Kenna Robinson	
Democratic - No Filings	Chance Clinchers	
Republican - No Filings		
Libertarian - No Filings	Bancroft Rosalie Public School	
Legal Marijuana NOW - No Filings	Distrct 20C	
	For Board of Education	
SCHOOL TICKET	Vote for up for THREE	
Pender School District 1	Pamela Browning	
For Board of Education	Kristine Sudbeck-Buchholz	
Vote for up to THREE		
	Lyons- Decatur School	
Matt Heinemann	District 20	
Jason Roth	East Ward	
Jean C. Karlen	For Board of Education	
	Vote for up for THREE	
	No Filings	
	IN WITNESS WHEREOF,	
	I have hereunto set my hand	

and official seal at Thurston, NE this 25th day of March, 2024.